Comedy Clicks – This Week – The Piglet Files

Each week, we will be taking an in depth look at some of the best sitcoms and comedy shows from both the UK and the USA.

Today we will be looking at a comedy that was a comedy that ran in th early nineties  – The Piglet Files 



Opening Titles 



About the Show

Summary of Plot

While taking a walk, Peter Chapman and his wife, Sarah, are followed by two bungling spies, Dexter and Lewis, who find it difficult to take photos of their quarry. Peter, an Electronics Professor at the local Polytechnic, is then suddenly sacked from his seemingly secure job without warning – and with no reasonable explanation being given for this decision. Taken to MI5, he is made an offer he can’t refuse – a job offer! -IMBb


Number of Seasons / Episodes

3 Seasons



Nicholas Lyndhurst – Peter Chapman
Louise Catt – Flint
Clive Francis – Drummond
Michael Percival – Dexter
Steven Law – Lewis



  • The Piglet Files is a British sitcom produced by LWT.
  • The show consisted of three series totalling 21 episodes that ran between 7 September 1990 and 10 May 1992.
  • The show is available on DVD



Hetty Baynes


Clip of the show

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s