Forgotten Pop! – This Week – Phixx

Welcome to the article where we celebrate pop groups that you may of completely forgot about their music or may not of heard of them before and want to listen to something new! Today we look at a boyband that was formed off the back of Popstars; The Rivals.

Phixx was formed of members Mickey, Andrew, Nikk, Chris and Peter and in 2003 they signed to Hyperactive Management. In 2003 they released their debut single that was called Hold On Me, it went straight into the charts at number 10 and sold over 60,000 copies. Early the next year they released their second single which was called Love Revolution which did equally as well and went into the charts at number 13. They had a third single that was a cover of the Duran Duran song Wild Boys that originally got disqualified from the charts for being too long and due to an appeal it was allowed back in and reached the position of 12

In 2004 they released their album called Electrophonic Revolution which had many songs co-wrote on it by Lee Ryan from Blue, Brian McFadden and Alistair Griffin. Even though the album had four hit singles on it, the album sadly didn’t chart. The fourth song to come off of this album was called Strange Love and it went into the charts at number 19.

The band started to disband when members started to leave the group for solo stardom. So lets have a look at their music today.

Hold On Me

Love Revolution 


Strange Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s